Menu

CLICK ON BUTTON TO SEE COMPANY DIVISION DETAILS

BOAT - HELIX - STAND DRIVE- MECHANICAL

Before expanding in various welding techniques, Alain Martin had become an expert master mechanic repairing Marine vehicles and boats of different classifications. The MARINE division is the oldest of Soudure A. Martin’s 3 sub companies celebrating over 30 years of experience in the repair of aquatic vehicles with an ever expanding team of certified boat mechanics.

Alain Martin created the MARINE division to be conveniently located in Chambly in Quebec in the heart of Chambly Industrial Park.

Since then, many customers have brought their boats and marine recreation vehicles for the following boat welding and boat repair services.

SERVICES

  • Boat mechanical repair
  • Boat Winterizing
  • Rudder repair
  • Shaft repair
  • Shaft reconstruction
  • Shaft manufacturing
  • Reconstruction of Propellers
  • Motor stand drive repair
  • Paint
  • Boat supports
  • Turbines

Our MARINE Division offers an impressive inventory of boat parts, new, used or reconstructed feet, shafts and propellers. Aside from repairing or reconditioning boat parts, visit our sales department where we offer the following:

SALES:

  • Used boat parts
  • NEW PARTS: Authorized Reseller of several Boat Brands
  • Propellers
  • Turbines
  • Reconditioned propellers
  • Reconditioned Stand Drive.

We don’t just specialize in many welding techiques of various types of Metals. We have an electrostatic powder paint division called QUALICO and also a Marine division in the Soudure A. Martin building. We repair most marine accessories, rears, rudder, rudder bracket, flanges, shafts etc. with complete aim for excellence, performance and outstanding results at the most competitive welding prices in Granby, Quebec. and the Monteregie area.

PROPELLERS

To better serve our customers we offer different metal propellers. Each Metal material produces a different type of performance. Click on each Metal to find out how each type of metal boat propeller works and what difference it makes for your boat. Also, our team of certified boat mechanics have experience in the boat repair industry and will be happy to talk to you and help you make the best propeller choice for your boat. Remember our team have skilled machinists that can make you one, or reconstruct one if that is what you want. We work with all budgets and can find you the best solution.

TYPES OF PROPELLERS:

BOAT PROPELLER AND HELIX FUNCTION

Allow one of our boat experts to talk to you about your boat propeller. There are so many factors that help your boat performance. You need to know about the following: Cavitation, ventilation, blade shape, propeller material, angle of the blade, curved blade versus non curved blade and finally the style of the propeller’s edge.

For example, the blades of a boat propeller push water in one direction and the boat moves in the opposite direction ( "For every movement there is an equal and opposite reaction " ). While the blades rotate and push water back they create a suction on the front of each blade. This suction is so strong that the extreme low pressure area created can blow air bubbles with a force that can remove paint from the propeller. This occurs when air is introduced through either cavitation or ventilation.

CAVITATION AND VENTILATION

The difference between cavitation and ventilation is often misunderstood.

Ventilation occurs when air bubbles from the bottom of the boat find their way into the propeller area and cause ventilation. It can also occur when the blades of the propeller are too close to the surface of the water. This drags bubbles of air which get pushed into the propeller’s area.

Cavitation in different. Cavitation occurs when the propeller rotates on its own accord ( as a car tire on a slippery road ) and produces air at the front of the blade.

Both “Ventilation and Cavitation” are caused by too rapid revolution. To correct this problem, you must reduce acceleration until the propeller reconnects with water.

Our MARINE certified boat mechanics can determine what type of boat propeller is the ideal for your boat. The right choice will not cause the cavitation and ventilation problems, The right choice involves how the motor sits in place and how deep it is submerged in the water. Call us today and make an appointment. We will be happy to answer your questions. we are located in the Soudure A. Martin building in the Chambly Industrial Park in Chambly, Quebec. Experts at the local Marinas all over Montreal, Quebec and sorrounding areas in the east of Canada know that Alain Martin’s MARINE company is one of the most competitive and reliable in the Monteregie area.

BLADE SHAPE:

The blades may be formed in several different ways . The most common shapes are the ROUND EAR blade or ELLIPTICAL blade shapes. These boat propellers shapes produce an optimal balance of power and speed. Other boat propellers are TAPERED or SHARPENED which are designed to provide less drag and are generally geared for high speed.

Boat Propellers are also available with a “DOME” shape, this means they have a lip on the edge of the blade. These boat propellers help disperse the water off of the blade. This improves the adhesion of water pressure to reduce slippage.

CLEAVER boat propellers and semi cleavers can be identified by their right rear edge. This boat blade shape allows a boat propeller to perform at the surface of water without causing ventilation. The drag reduction can improve RPM with the same amount of horsepower.

OBLIQUE boat propeller: A propeller with blades which sweep in a curve after the rotation is called a “BIAS” also known as ( oblique line ). This boat blade shape is ideal for navigating underwater. This is because they are less likely to confuse where there are underwater weeds.

BOAT PROPELLER ROTATION

The amount of rotation is usually measured by percentage. For example, if a propeller with a pitch of 25 inches made four turns, it should (in theory) make the boat 100 inches. In practice, if the boat moves 90 inches, this would indicate that the slip factor is 10%.

If a blade protrudes from the right or “noyeu” or “hub” is placed perpendicularly, the ratio of a helix angle is of zero attachment. The blades can be configured with an attachment angle of zero for maximum lifting the back of the boats that are hollow on the water.

If the blade leans back towards the trailing edge of the propeller, then it lowers the angle of attachment. If it tilts completely backward from the trailing of the propeller, then has a has a high angle attachment. Such ratio can be measured in degrees, the greater the degree of the angle of attachment the highest ratio you get over the bow mount.

This may sound very complicated but if you call one of the MARINE boat division at the Soudure A. Martin building, you will be taken care of and your questions will be answered. We are an authorized dealer that carries many Boat Name Brands to finish your boat repair issues and get your boat ready for a pleasant boating season. We also repair, reconstruct, and recondition your boat propeller, stand drive, shaft etc. Our Building is at the Chambly Industrial Complex off of the 10 east freeway. we will make you feel glad you chose MARINE boat division for your boat needs. we are well regarded in every marina in Quebec Canada.

HOW MANY BOAT PROPELLER BLADES SHOULD I GET?

At Soudure A. Martin, our MARINE certified boat mechanics agree that one of the most frequent questions is: "Should I use a propeller with three or four blades?"

Although there are no rules, If you increase the size of your plate or add slides, this increases what is called the ratio of your boat propeller surface diameter. While more blade surface adds to the thrust of the boat, it also creates a high speed drag. For example, think of wider tires on your car and you will have a good comparison. Since the boat propeller blades will create drag.

Therefore, you should start with the least amount of boat propeller blades possible (Two blades is the minimum). In recent years, the horsepower boats increased and boat manufacturers have created new ways to reduce drag by using lighter materials such “metal composites” and incorporating " walk " at the bottom of the hull.

These techniques open the door to four-bladed propellers. Four blade boat propellers enjoy several advantages. A boat propeller with four blades has the same number of blades pointing upwards and downwards providing smoother operation, faster acceleration at low speeds and even FUEL ECONOMY when traveling at cruising speed. Many boaters have opted for four-blade propellers for this reason. Remember, pushing for maximum speed will not increase the boat speed quickly with this type of boat propeller and may even decrease slightly. This boat propeller type is good for steady cruising not necessarily for racing.

Call the MARINE division of Soudure A. Martin and ask for a certified boat mechanic. Many Quebecoise and eastern canadian Marinas know that our work is reliable and we carry new propellers of various brands as well as used ones. We can also recondition your existing boat propeller. regardless of your boat propeller problem, we can help you solve it considering your budget and the type of boat. We are here to share with you over 30 years of experience. There is no reason why your boat should not be ready to be enjoyed this boating season. Don’t wait!

Menu

Cliquez sur les boutons pour voir les détails DES DIVISIONS DE L'ENTREPRISE

BATEAU - HELICE – PIED DE BATEAU - MÉCANIQUE

Avant de développer dans diverses techniques de soudage, Alain Martin était devenu un maître dans la réparation d’hélices et pied de bateau. La division MARINE est la plus ancienne des trois entreprises sous Soudures A. Martin Inc. et compte plus de 30 ans d'expérience dans la réparation de tous genre sur les bateaux. Alain Martin a créé la division MARINE situé au coeur du parc industriel de Chambly.

Depuis ce temps, de nombreux clients ont apporté leurs bateaux pour leur mécanique et la réparation de pied de bateau. De plus, certains de nos clients de la grande région du Québec nous font parvenir leur hélice en SST, Aluminium, Bronze et Nibral par la poste ou par autobus.

SERVICES

  • L'entretien des bateaux et réparations a la mise a l'eau
  • Hivernage de bateau
  • Réparations de gouvernail
  • Réparation et/ou reconstruction de l'arbre (Shaft)
  • Fabrication de l'arbre (Shaft)
  • Reconstruction, balancement et changement de pitch d’hélices
  • Réparation de moteur
  • Pied de bateau (Stern drive)
  • Peinture
  • Support de bateau
  • Turbine

Notre Division MARINE propose un inventaire impressionnant de pièces de bateau,neufou remise à neuf. Nous réparons les pieds de bateau(stern drives),pièces, arbres (shafts), moteur hors-bord partie inférieure, des pièces d'engrenage de logement et les hélices. Nous offrons également la possibilité de commander diverses pièces ou accessoires de bateaux.

VENTE :

  • Pièces de bateau d'occasion
  • Pièces neuves : revendeur autorisé de plusieurs marques de bateaux
  • Hélices neuves ou remise à neuf
  • Pied de bateau neuf (Force, Evinrude, Johnson, Yamaha, Honda, Volvo, Omc, Suzuki, Nissan, Tohatsu
  • Turbines
  • Moteur et Transmission
  • Hélices remise à neuf
  • Remis à neuf Stern Drive

HÉLICES :

Afin de mieux servir nos clients, nous offrons différentes type d'hélices métalliques. Chaque matériau métallique produit un type différent de performance. Cliquez sur chaque métal pour savoir comment chaque type de bateau œuvre et quelle différence cela fait pour votre bateau. De plus, notre équipe de mécaniciens de bateaux certifiés ont de l'expérience dans l'industrie de la réparation de bateaux et se fera un plaisir de vous parler et de vous aider à faire le meilleur choix de l'hélice pour votre bateau. En outre, vous pouvez discuter avec notre machiniste sur les réparations de l'hélice pour répondre à vos besoins spécifiques. MARINE peu également vous fournir une sélection de nouvelles hélices de notre vaste inventaire. Nous allons travailler avec tous les budgets et trouver la meilleure solution pour vous et votre bateau.

TYPES D’HÉLICES :

HÉLICE DE BATEAU ET FONCTION DE LA LAME

Laissez un de nos experts en bateau parler avec-vous. Il ya tellement de facteurs qui peuvent contribuer à la performance de votre bateau. Vous devez savoir sur ce qui suit : cavitation, la ventilation, la forme de la lame, la matière de l’hélice, l'angle de la lame, lame courbé par rapport à lame non courbé et enfin le style de bord de l’hélice.

Par exemple, les lames d'une hélice de bateau poussent l'eau dans un sens et le bateau se déplace dans la direction opposée ("Pour chaque mouvement il ya une réaction égale et opposée"). Alors que les lames tournent et poussent l'eau de retour, ils créent une aspiration sur la face avant de chaque lame. Cette aspiration est si forte que la zone de basse pression extrême créée peut souffler des bulles d'air avec une force qui peut enlever la peinture des lames. Cela se produit lorsque l'air est introduit soit par cavitation ou ventilation.

CAVITATION ET VENTILATION

La différence entre la cavitation et la ventilation est souvent mal compris.

La ventilation se produit lorsque des bulles d'air à partir de la partie inférieure du bateau trouvent leur chemin dans la zone de l'hélice et provoquent la ventilation. Il peut également se produire lorsque les lames de l'hélice sont trop proches de la surface de l’eau. Celaentraîne des bulles d'air qui se pousse dans la zone de l’hélice.

La Cavitation estdifférente. La cavitation se produit lorsque l'hélice tourne sur lui-même (comme un pneu de véhicule sur une route glissante) et produit de l'air à l'avant de la lame.

Les deux «Ventilation et cavitation " causera des révolutionsexcessives. Pour corriger ce problème, vous devez réduire l'accélération jusqu'à ce que l'hélice reconnecte avec l'eau.

Nos mécaniciens de bateaux peuvent déterminer quel type d’hélice est le mieux adapté pour votre bateau. Le bon choix pour éliminer les problèmes de cavitation et de ventilation. Le choix implique également la façon dont le moteur se trouve en place et à quelle profondeur il est immergé dans l’eau. Appelez-nous aujourd'hui pour prendre rendez-vous. Nous serons heureux de répondre à vos questions. Nous sommes situés dans le bâtiment Soudures A. Martin Inc. dans le parc industriel de Chambly à Chambly, Québec. Experts dans les marinas locales partout dans Montréal, Québec et les régions avoisinantes dans l'est du Canada.

FORME DE LA LAME

Les lames de l'hélice peuvent être fabriquées de plusieurs façons différentes. Les formes les plus courantes sont la lame EAR formes rondes ou elliptique. Ces lames d’hélices produisent un équilibre optimal entre puissance et la vitesse. Autres formes d’hélices sont coniques ou aiguisé et qui sont conçus pour offrir moins de traînée et sont généralement attribuées pour une grande vitesse.

Nos hélices de bateaux sont également disponibles avec une forme de "DOME», cela signifie qu'ils ont une lèvre sur le bord de la lame. Ces hélices aident à disperser l'eau au large de la lame et améliorer l'adhérence de la pression de l'eau pour réduire le glissement.

La forme de lame CLEAVER et couperets demi peuvent être identifiés par leur bord arrière droit. Cette forme de la lame permet au bateau d’effectuer à la surface de l'eau sans causer de ventilation. La réduction de la traînée peut améliorer le RPM avec la même quantité de puissance.

Forme de lame OBLIQUE : Une hélice à lames qui balayent dans une courbe après la rotation est appelée «biais» également connu sous le nom (ligne oblique). Cette forme de lame de bateau est idéale pour les zones peu profondes. C'est parce qu'ils sont moins susceptibles de s'emmêler avec les mauvaises herbes sous-marines.

ROTATION DE L’HÉLICE

La quantité de rotation est généralement mesurée par le pourcentage. Par exemple, si une hélice avec un pas de 25 pouces fait quatre tours, il devrait (enthéorie) faire avancer le bateau de 100 pouces. En pratique, si le bateau se déplace de 90 pouces, cela indique que le facteur de glissement est de 10%.

Si une lame dépasse du moyeu ou est placée perpendiculairement, le rapport d'un angle de la lame est de l'attachement zéro. Les lames peuvent être configurées avec un angle de fixation de zéro pour le soulèvement maximum de la poupe du bateau qui reposent au fond de l’eau.

Si la lame se penche en arrière vers le bord de fuite de l’hélice, puis il abaisse l'angle de fixation. Si elle bascule complètement en arrière du bord de fuite de l’hélice, puis il a une attache à angle élevé.

Cela peut sembler compliqué, mais si vous appelez l'un des spécialistes de la Division Marine deSoudures A. Martin Inc., vous serez pris en charge et vos questions seront réponduesclairement pour que vous compreniez tout. Nous sommes un détaillant autorisé à la réalisation de nombreux bateaux pour aider à résoudre vos problèmes de réparation et d'obtenir votre bateau prêt pour une saison de navigation agréable.

COMBIEN DE LAMES PAR HÉLICE DE BATEAU DEVRAIS-JE OBTENIR ?

Chez Soudures A. Martin Inc., nos mécaniciens de bateaux conviennent que l'une des questions les plus fréquemment posées est : "Dois-je utiliser une hélice à trois ou quatre lames".

Bien qu'il n'y ait pas de règles, si vous augmentez la taille de vos lames ou ajouter des lames, ce qui augmente ce qu'on appelle le rapport de votre diamètre de surface bateau à hélice. Alors que plus de surface ajoute à la poussée du bateau, il crée également des glissements à grande vitesse. Par exemple, pensez à des pneus plus larges sur votre voiture et vous aurez une bonne comparaison.

Par conséquent, vous devriez commencer avec le moins de lames possibles (deux lames est le minimum). Au cours des dernières années, la puissance du moteur de bateaux à augmenter et les fabricants de bateaux ont créé de nouvelles façons de réduire la traînée en utilisant des matériaux plus légers tels "composites métalliques " et incorporant suit sur le fond de la coque.

Ces techniques ont ouvert la porte à des hélices à quatre lames. Quatre lames bénéficient de plusieurs avantages. Une hélice de bateau avec quatre lames a le même nombre de lames vers le haut et vers le bas, assurant un fonctionnement plus fluide, une accélération plus rapide à basse vitesse et même CONSOMMATION DE CARBURANT lors des déplacements à vitesse de croisière. De nombreux plaisanciers ont opté pour une hélice à quatre lames pour cette raison. Rappelez-vous, en ajoutant des lames à votre hélice vous n’augmenterez pas nécessairement a vitesse du bateau et peut même la diminuer légèrement. Ce type d’hélice est bon pour la croisière stable et pas nécessairement pour la course.

Appelez la division MARINE de Soudures A. Martin Inc. et demander un mécanicien de bateau certifié. Beaucoup de clients au Québec et dans l’Est du Canada savent que notre travail est fiable et que nous avons des hélices neufs et d'occasion de bateaux de différentes marques. Nous pouvons également remettre en état votre hélice de bateau existant. Indépendamment de vos problèmes de bateau, nous pouvons vous aider à les résoudre compte tenu de votre budget et le type de votre bateau. Nous sommes ici pour partager plus de 30 ans d'expérience avec vous. Il n'y a aucune raison pour que votre bateau ne soit pas prêt à être apprécié cette saison. N'attendez pas ! Communiquez avec un représentant pour un devis complémentaire (450) 658-0084 ou par courriel à : info@souduresamartin.com.